Affiliated to the
Robert Burns
World Federation

Home
About Us
Syllabus
Our History
Contact Us

 


Club Night Syllabus

Venue: Wellwood, Eglinton Street, Irvine

2016

Thurs. 7th April - Ronnie Fergus
'Irvine Incorporated Trades'

Thurs. 5th May - Enez Anderson
'Robert Burns & the Kirk in 18th c. Ayrshire'
Sun. 15th May - Lasses Lunch
at Tontine Hotel, Greenock

Thurs. 2nd June (at 7 pm) - Youth Night
Thurs. 1st September - Musical Evening
Thurs. 6th October - Interclub Night
Thurs. 3rd November - Cameron Kerr
'Russia Remembered'

Thurs. 1st December - St Andrew's Night

2017

Thurs. 5th January - Members' Night
Thurs. 2nd February - Jim Kennedy
'Murder of the 10th Earl of Eglinton'

Sat. Feb 4th - Annual Dinner
in the Hallmark Hotel, Irvine
Thurs. 2nd March - AGM

The Club is invited to attend the following events:

2016

June 26th, 11 am - Armed Forces Day Service, Irvine Old Parish Church
July (t.b.c.) Wreathlaying at Ayr
July (t.b.c.), 2 pm - Wilson Day, Kilmarnock
August 14th, 11 am - Kirkin' of the Captain of Irvine Carters' Society, Irvine Old Parish Church
August 21st, 11 am - Marymass Service, Irvine Old Parish Church
& 6 pm - Marymass Service, St Mary's Church
October 9th, 11 am - Kirkin' of the Deacon Convener of the Incorporated Trades, Irvine Old Parish Church
November 13th, 10.45 am - Service of Remembrance, Irvine Old Parish Church

2017

January 29th, 11:00 am - Kirking of the President of Irvine Burns Club, Irvine Old Parish Church
& 3 pm Wreath Laying, Burns Statue on Irvine Moor

World Burns Federation # 936